ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING



REGISTERED CHARITY NO.263520 hurstpierpointsociety.org.uk

The 62nd Annual general Meeting will be held in the New Inn at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday 6th June 2024.

AGENDA

Before the start of the business meeting, presentations will be made to winners of the Society's Design and Conservation awards in 2023

1. Minutes of the previous AGM held 15th June 2023 (available to be read on the Society's website)

2. Matters Arising

- 3. Chairman's Annual Report (delivered with the Newsletter)
- **4. Presentation of the 2023 Accounts:** Adoption of accounts (available to view on the website) Appointment of Examiner of Accounts
- 5. Notification of Officer Bearers (not subject to election) President: Wendy Rogers. Patron: Judy Parfitt
- 6. Election of Executive Committee (3 officers and up to 8 other members)

Nominated officers: Chairman: Lyn Williams Hon. Secretary: Cheryl Vivian Brown Hon. Treasurer: Julia Kirby

Committee members elected in 2023 and not subject to election in 2024: Stephen Baldey, Michael Nailard

Committee members nominated for election for a term of two years: Patrick Haworth, Tim Jones, Shelagh Wadman, John Naccarato, Paul Rogers

There is a vacancy for one other member.

After the meeting, Tim Jones will introduce our ground-breaking Hurst High Street 'Now&Then' Panorama project. The new online facility is based on artwork by Derek Rogers from the 1980s, and will provide a unique Interactive guide to shopping in the village.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

SUBSTRIERPOINT SOCIET years -2022 REGISTERED CHARITY NO.263520

hurstpierpointsociety.org.uk

Minutes of the 61st Annual General Meeting held in the New Inn at 7:30 p.m. on Thursday 15th June 2023.

In attendance 33 members with 46 members returning proxy voting forms.

Before the start of the business meeting, Lyn Williams, present chairman, made presentations to three Conservation & Design Award winners.

1. Minutes of the previous AGM held 18th June 2022. Proposed by Patrick Haworth and seconded by Christopher Maidment that they be approved. Agreed nem con.

2. Matters Arising

There were no matters arising.

3. Chairman's Annual Report

This had been distributed to all members in the Newsletter, so she referred to that. There were no questions from members.

Proposed by Patrick Haworth and seconded by Christopher Maidment that the report be accepted. Agreed nem con.

4. Presentation of Accounts:

The accounts had been distributed to all members in the Newsletter. There were no questions. Proposed by Patrick Haworth and seconded by Christopher Maidment that they be adopted. Agreed nem con.

Appointment of Examiner of Accounts. Proposed by Patrick Haworth and seconded by Christopher Maidment that Colin Redshaw be appointed. Agreed nem con.

5. Notification of Officer Bearers (not subject to election)

President: Wendy Rogers. Patron: Judy Parfitt The chairman pointed out that Judy Parfitt no longer lives in Hurstpierpoint and asked for any suggestions of another patron who was a resident of the village.

6. Election of Executive Committee (3 officers and up to 8 other members)

Nominated officers: Chairman: Lyn Williams Hon. Sec: Cheryl Vivian Brown Hon. Treasurer: Julia Kirby

Proposed by Patrick Haworth and seconded by Christopher Maidment that they be elected. Agreed nem con.

Committee members elected in 2022 and not subject to election in 2023: Patrick Haworth, Tim Jones, Shelagh Wadman.

Committee members nominated for election for a term of two years: Stephen Baldey, Michael Nailard.

Proposed by Patrick Haworth and seconded by Christopher Maidment that they be elected. Agreed nem con.

There are three vacancies.

The business meeting concluded at 7:45 pm and was followed by an illustrated talk by Ivan Weightman from Wolstonbury Vineyard.